Robert Frost

 

“The Road Not Taken”

The road not taken is a VERY famous poem, one of the poems I reconize the most for all over our readings. I actually have this poem written in brown paper hung up in my room. Its simple. I think that this is just a poem that defines life and decesions. Had I not done this, would this be different. Hes trying to say that every road has a path, and depending on what path you decide to take, that will lead your life in a different journey. We as human beings and or college students always wonder, if I would have chosen this career first, i could have been this or if i didnt mess up so bad freshmen year, i would be done with school by now! It shows lifes complexity. Everyone wonders what if, and if you would have taken the road not taken, events would have turned out differently.

“Fire and Ice”

This is also another poem I know! yay! This poem appers in one of the Twilights saga movie. Ice describes hate, and fire describes desire. This in my opinion is about perishing in desire, but people know enough hate to perish with the destruction of ice. Awesome poem, I think i’m gonna hang this one on my wall as well

Leave a comment